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		<title>Traditional vs Modern Marketing Methods</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/traditional-vs-modern-marketing-methods/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=traditional-vs-modern-marketing-methods</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Oct 2017 15:59:00 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[digital marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=59628</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>In this article we are doing a straight head to head between traditional marketing and modern day marketing. To keep this short and sweet, we have picked two of the best from each generation (or we would be here all day). To kick things off let&#8217;s talk about about some modern marketing methods. PPC For&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/traditional-vs-modern-marketing-methods/">Traditional vs Modern Marketing Methods</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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<p>In this article we are doing a straight head to head between traditional marketing and modern day marketing. To keep this short and sweet, we have picked two of the best from each generation (or we would be here all day).</p>
<p>To kick things off let&#8217;s talk about about some modern marketing methods.</p>
<h4><strong>PPC</strong></h4>
<p>For those of you that don’t know what PPC (Pay Per Click) is, it is essentially like an auction where the highest bidder wins that particular click which will go to their website/offer.</p>
<p>So why is it so great?</p>
<p>Pros- Speed to market and is easily &#8220;traceable&#8221;</p>
<p>Cons- Can get very expensive. PPC can also get quite complicated which is why so many people just quit doing it.</p>
<h4><strong>SEO</strong></h4>
<p>SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) is another great modern day marketing channel. SEO is the process of organically ranking your site higher in search engine There are many advantages to it but I will just list a few.</p>
<p>Pros- SEO can send a flood of constant visitors to your website on a daily basis. You will be seen as more trustworthy.</p>
<p>Cons- As mentioned earlier SEO can take a while and there is no guarantee that you will even get ranked. Remember, the search engines have the final say. You may get penalised by Google.</p>
<h4><strong>What Is Telemarketing?</strong></h4>
<p>It was called Telemarketing back in the day…but now 99.9% of people would probably call it <strong>‘cold calling’</strong>. Historically it consisted of companies hundreds/thousands of phone calls to potential customers. Technology has aided the calls with video calls, conference calls etc being available. It can also be used to conduct surveys, questionnaire or information gathering (which political campaigners use heavily prior to elections) which some may find slightly less intrusive.</p>
<p>Pros – Get to speak to someone directly</p>
<p>Cons – they are not expecting your call and it might not be the decision maker. You also only have one chance to generally impress/interest them.</p>
<h4><strong>Direct Mail</strong></h4>
<p>Direct-mail marketing creates awareness of a product through postcards, brochures, letters and flyers sent through mail. Direct-mail marketing can be expensive as a business incurs design and printing costs as well as postage expenses to reach its target.</p>
<p>Pros – It’s still a classic way for Takeaways/Pizza places to get into local house in their area – still works us if we are honest. And some people in this digital age, actually like getting a tangible piece of mail instead of digitally.</p>
<p>Cons – A lot of people mainly throw them away as soon as they come through the mail and a lot of people have a ‘No Junk Mail’ sticker on their door too – It’s sooooo 10 years ago!</p>
<h4><strong>The Verdict</strong></h4>
<p>Overall you would have to say that they all have their pros and cons on why you should use them…even cold calling, sorry Telemarketing and it would probably come down to personal preference and budget on what would be best for your business. One of the best things to do is to talk about your business with someone like us and we could advise what strategy to use on your business.</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
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<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/traditional-vs-modern-marketing-methods/">Traditional vs Modern Marketing Methods</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Why and How to Create a Marketing Plan?</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/create-marketing-plan/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=create-marketing-plan</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:04:57 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[digital marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[social media marketing]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=59573</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>As you may already know this week is all about marketing plans. Why you need them and how to create them. Below is a quick snapshot on how you should actually start to build one out. Why do I need one? Well having a marketing plan will allow you to understand what your customers really&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/create-marketing-plan/">Why and How to Create a Marketing Plan?</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As you may already know this week is all about marketing plans. Why you need them and how to create them. Below is a quick snapshot on how you should actually start to build one out.</p>
<h4><strong><em>Why do I need one?</em></strong></h4>
<p>Well having a marketing plan will allow you to understand what your customers really want and what they are actually willing to pay. You can also find out what it is that your customer wants and what they are willing to pay for it. Having a solid marketing plan will also present you with the tools and tactics you need to use in order to achieve your sales goals. In a nutshell your marketing plan should be like a guide that your company lives by.</p>
<h4><strong>Where Should I start?</strong></h4>
<p>You need to start by evaluating where you are now right now.</p>
<ul>
<li>How do your customers find you?</li>
<li>What are your strengths and weaknesses</li>
<li>What are some of the Issues you might face</li>
</ul>
<h4><em> </em><strong><em>How?</em></strong></h4>
<p>After you’ve figured out where you are now you need to start creating your plan…</p>
<ol>
<li><strong>Describe your audience- </strong>You need to know key things like demographics- age, gender, earnings, location etc. How often do they purchase products/services like yours</li>
<li><strong>Marketing Goals- </strong>Write down your specific goals and make them measurable. For example are you looking to increase your sales by 20%<strong>                   </strong></li>
<li><strong>Channels and tactics you will use</strong>. This is probably the most important part. Once you have identified your prospects and your marketing goals you need to figure out how you will reach out to your prospects and accomplish your goals. You need to figure out what is the best way to reach your audience. Is it online, offline or both. If it’s online you might want to consider using social media (twitter, FB, Linkedin etc). Do you have a website? Where will your customers find you? Do you have an SEO strategy? Will you use a paid marketing strategy to reach your audience- eg PPC, FB ads, linkedin ads etc. If it’s offline (although you might still need a website), will you be handing out leaflets, cold calling, product exhibitions, marketing events and trade shows.</li>
</ol>
<h4><strong><em>Your Marketing Budget</em></strong></h4>
<p><strong>How much</strong> will the marketing tactics outlined in the previous step cost you.</p>
<ul>
<li>For example,  if you are doing a google AdWords campaign how much do you need to spend to reach your target audience?</li>
<li>Will you be outsourcing the marketing to an agency or will you be employing a marketing person. How much will this cost?</li>
</ul>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/create-marketing-plan/">Why and How to Create a Marketing Plan?</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Adwords Click Through Rate: How To Improve Yours</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/adwords-click-through-rate/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=adwords-click-through-rate</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:15:22 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Articles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=1224</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Not getting the level of traffic from Google Adwords that you expected? Here&#8217;s some practical help to improve your Adwords click through rate (CTR) so you can start to generate qualified traffic from search engines to your landing pages. Organise Your Adwords Campaigns Per Impression, Per Lead, Per Acquisition. One key factor in improving your&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/adwords-click-through-rate/">Adwords Click Through Rate: How To Improve Yours</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p style="text-align: left;">Not getting the level of traffic from Google Adwords that you expected? Here&#8217;s some practical help to improve your Adwords click through rate (CTR) so you can start to generate qualified traffic from search engines to your landing pages. Organise Your Adwords Campaigns Per Impression, Per Lead, Per Acquisition.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">One key factor in improving your Adwords click through rate is differentiating between the different purposes of search campaigns. There are three reasons why you would invest in PPC:</p>
<ol style="text-align: left;">
<li>Brand awareness</li>
<li>Lead generation</li>
<li>Customer acquisition</li>
</ol>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Once you understand your business goals and decide on a campaign, your ads, keywords, message and call to action should be built around one single purpose, to maximise your Adwords click through rate and quality score.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Adwords gives you three marketing options to choose from and it&#8217;s up to you to decide which is best for your campaign&#8230;</p>
<ol style="text-align: left;">
<li><strong>Cost per thousand impressions (CPM)</strong> &#8211; good if you&#8217;re running a blog with external advertising</li>
<li><strong>Cost per lead (CPL)</strong> &#8211; if your sales process starts on your website but cannot be completed there, e.g. bespoke solutions</li>
<li><strong>Cost per acquisition (CPA)</strong> &#8211; someone clicks on your ad, visits your website and signs up for a newsletter or places an order</li>
</ol>
<p style="text-align: left;">Choosing whether to use CPM, CPL or CPA largely depends on the nature of your business, but it also depends on the specifics campaign you run in Google Adwords.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Here are 3 examples of how a business can choose different campaign options in Google Adwords:</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Your business installs bespoke kitchens, and sells a range of kitchen appliances. You run a campaign to increase brand awareness and opt for the CPM structure with broad keywords. You&#8217;ll want to keep the daily spend relatively low.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>At the same time, you&#8217;re marketing a new range of products with the option to complete the purchase on your website, and you will use the per acquisition (CPA) model. Your keywords should be specifically targeted to people already looking to buy. You&#8217;ll want to spend a bit more here.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">For your bespoke kitchen installation service, where your customers can specify their requirements on your website but the actual sale takes place in their home, you will use the per lead (CPL) structure. Again, target people looking to buy and set your daily spend accordingly.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Ideally you would run a mix of these, to keep developing your brand awareness for long term sales, and marketing your current line for immediate results.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Adapt To Your Audience</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Even if your ads are on the first page, that doesn&#8217;t necessarily mean you will also get results. The most important aspect of your ad campaign is your message, which needs to be concise and engaging.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Write them from the view point of potential customers: what would encourage your target market to click your ad, rather than your competitors&#8217;?</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">In order to get your message across and improve Adwords click through rate, you will have to spend considerable time re-wording and re-working your messages. Ads that go straight to the punch get more clicks, but you need to be specific, too. Regularly review all your ads and keep improving on your messages in order to enhance your Adwords click through rate.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">AdWords Quality Score</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Your click through rate affects your Adwords Quality Score. If you have a maximum bid of £1,50 and an AQS of 10 (the score can be between 1 and 10), and your competitor bids £4,00 but has a score of 6, your ad will be shown even though you&#8217;re paying less than your competitor.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Improving your ads and Adwords click through rate not only generates more business, it also has the potential of reducing your search marketing costs over time.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Three Tips To Improve Your Adwords Click Through Rate</p>
<p><b>1.Keep your ads per adgroup to the bare minimum</b> Because ads in the same adgroup compete against each other, your time is best spent creating two or three great ads that speak to your audience. Analyse which ads are performing well and why, and build on their success.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;"><b>2. </b><b>Consider your call to action</b> Offer a solution to a problem instead of simply promoting your product or service. &#8216;<em>Save 20% on your weekend trip to Paris</em>&#8216; is far more effective than &#8216;<em>Click here for Paris weekend breaks</em>&#8216;.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;"><b>3. Continuously review your campaigns</b> Although time consuming, success in Adwords click through rates largely depends on continuous analysis of keyword performance, adgroup performance, and applying your insights to your campaigns. Search trends change constantly, and your competitors work hard to improve on their results, too.</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Are you generating good success with your Adwords click through rate?</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">Are your clicks translating into business profit?</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/adwords-click-through-rate/">Adwords Click Through Rate: How To Improve Yours</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Boosting brand awareness</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/how-can-these-tips-boost-brand-awareness/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=how-can-these-tips-boost-brand-awareness</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 10 Feb 2017 10:47:23 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[branding]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customers]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social Media]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[top tips]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=4600</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>There is such a lot of talk going around about branding, but what exactly is your brand and how do you use it to help you reach more people and market your products or services? What is Branding? Your brand is the core of your marketing, the central theme around your products and services. Your&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/how-can-these-tips-boost-brand-awareness/">Boosting brand awareness</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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<p>There is such a lot of talk going around about branding, but what exactly is your brand and how do you use it to help you reach more people and market your products or services?</p>
<h3>What is Branding?</h3>
<p>Your brand is the core of your marketing, the central theme around your products and services. Your brand is not your Logo or your Company Name, unless of course you are Microsoft or the Yellow Pages online directory.</p>
<p>For people to come and hire you, or buy from you in droves, your brand needs to be crystal clear, attractive, exciting and powerful. In fact your brand needs to be powerful enough to rouse your customers into action, and at the same time it needs to actively express you, what you’re about and your uniqueness. Once you’re sure of your brand you also gain a tangible and easy way of talking to people about what you do. It makes it so much easier to do your marketing when you have it clear in your mind what it is you’re selling in the first place. When you’re creating your brand you are creating a memorable marketing message that will inspire people to take action and choose you over your competitors.</p>
<h3>Here are five useful tips to help you find your brand:</h3>
<h4><strong>Brand Tip 1</strong></h4>
<p>Your brand is the core of what you do. What feelings or emotions does your business inspire in you and in your customers? Did you know that peoples’ decision to buy is based on emotions, not facts?</p>
<h4><strong>Brand Tip 2</strong></h4>
<p>Think about how you present yourself, not just on your website but when people see you, talk to you on the phone, or read your email. Is your marketing consistently saying what you want it to? Are people getting confusing messages from you, or is it clear from the start what you do?</p>
<h4><strong>Brand Tip 3</strong></h4>
<p>Think like your potential customer, try to get inside their head and see your products or services from their point of view. How do they experience what you do, and how does it make them feel?</p>
<h4><strong>Brand Tip 4</strong></h4>
<p>What is it you do that makes you stand out from the crowd? If you don’t think you do, then you need to think of a way that you can, because your brand should be somehow different from everyone else’s, its not enough to be just the same as others but better.</p>
<h4><strong>Brand Tip 5</strong></h4>
<p>What are your best abilities, do you know your greatest strengths? Choose an unbiased person, who knows you well, to help you decide what your top attributes are; your brand should be based around your unique strengths and abilities.</p>
<p>Ultimately, creating a strong, memorable, compelling and meaningful brand is essential for successful marketing, and something you can do with a bit of thought, and may be a bit of help from your (unbiased) friends.</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
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<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/how-can-these-tips-boost-brand-awareness/">Boosting brand awareness</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>3 Ways To Improve Your Adwords Campaign Today</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/improve-your-adwords-campaign/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=improve-your-adwords-campaign</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Feb 2017 15:10:15 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Articles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=1228</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Looking to improve your Adwords campaign to increase business profits? Here are 3 steps to improve your Adwords campaign to drive quality traffic to your website, generate more leads and convert more visitors into buying customers. 1. Target The Right People Getting your advert out there is great for brand awareness, but you want to&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/improve-your-adwords-campaign/">3 Ways To Improve Your Adwords Campaign Today</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Looking to improve your Adwords campaign to increase business profits?</p>
<p>Here are 3 steps to improve your Adwords campaign to drive quality traffic to your website, generate more leads and convert more visitors into buying customers.</p>
<h2>1. Target The Right People</h2>
<p>Getting your advert out there is great for brand awareness, but you want to generate new business, too. So target people who are already looking to buy with &#8216;action&#8217; search phrases. Examples include:</p>
<ul>
<li>Buy</li>
<li>Order</li>
<li>Register</li>
<li>Custom made</li>
<li>Bespoke</li>
<li>Save</li>
<li>Pay less</li>
<li>Reduce</li>
</ul>
<p>Make sure these action search phrases are in your ads, too.</p>
<p>You need to understand where and when to target your ads. If you run a local business and only serve a close radius, restrict your ads to local search only. You can also use campaign scheduling to show your ads only at times when when your potential customers are online searching for your product or service.</p>
<h3>2. Constantly Improve Your Ads And Keywords</h3>
<p>Your competitors are working just as hard on their campaigns are you are, so just because your ads are performing well today that&#8217;s not to say they will keep performing tomorrow. Stay ahead of the competition and constantly check and improve your ads and keywords, building on those that work and pausing or removing those that don&#8217;t.</p>
<p class="highlight">Use a mixture of keyword matchings to improve your click through rate, generate leads and acquire new customers, while improving your <a href="https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454010?hl=en-GB" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Adwords Quality Score</a> at the same time.</p>
<h3>3. Optimise Your Landing Pages For Conversion</h3>
<p>Your Adwords campaign and your landing pages should be seen as a whole, so when you generate traffic your landing page should match your Adwords ads. Be consistent in your message, focus on the product or service you&#8217;re advertising, and keep your completion process as simple as possible.</p>
<h2>Look For More Ways To Improve Your Adwords Campaign</h2>
<p>These three ways to improve your Adwords campaign will positively impact your Adwords Quality Score. And a higher score means better page ranking, more leads and a lower cost per click.</p>
<p>But this is only scratching the surface.</p>
<p>Those that have experience using Google Adwords understand that it&#8217;s no easy feat to generate significant and sustainable profits. You need to constantly test, measure and refine all aspects to improve your Adwords campaign.</p>
<p>Do you use Google Adwords for your business?</p>
<p>Is it delivering the results you expect, or demand, as a business owner?</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/improve-your-adwords-campaign/">3 Ways To Improve Your Adwords Campaign Today</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Best Marketing Tips for Small Businesses</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/21-marketing-tips-small-businesses/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=21-marketing-tips-small-businesses</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 30 Jan 2017 17:06:15 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Articles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social Media]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=3792</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>If you’ve just started up your business you definitely need marketing. This article will give you 21 marketing tips for small businesses that you should absolutely be employing. 1.Publish Great Content You need to think of your content as an advertisement. You won’t publish a dull looking design on a billboard advertisement. So don’t do&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/21-marketing-tips-small-businesses/">Best Marketing Tips for Small Businesses</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you’ve just started up your business you definitely need marketing. This article will give you 21 marketing tips for small businesses that you should absolutely be employing.</p>
<p><strong>1.Publish Great Content</strong><br />
You need to think of your content as an advertisement. You won’t publish a dull looking design on a billboard advertisement. So don’t do the same for your content. I’m not saying that the content has to have fancy designs or anything, rather it needs to be valuable content that your audience will love to read and share.</p>
<p><strong>2.Create Tutorials</strong><br />
Tutorials that teach your audience how to do something is excellent. If its in video form then that is even better. It’s never been more easy to create videos. Pull out your smartphone and upload it to YouTube. Cheap and effective.</p>
<p><strong>3.Use PPC vouchers (adwords etc)</strong><br />
Companies like Google and Bing are always giving out vouchers for you to try out their advertising platform. This will allow you to test your PPC (Pay Per Click) Campaign without using much of your own money. Take the plunge and try it out!</p>
<p><strong>4.Get On Social Media</strong><br />
Post fun and interesting stuff that your market will love so much that they will tell others about it. If your content is shared enough times it can create a great buzz around your brand.</p>
<p><strong>5.Use Infographics</strong><br />
Using infographics can be a fun way to educate your audience. It’s like a digital poster that is more attractive to look at rather than some dull text. Hire a designer to create one for you and slap your company logo on it. Every time its shared by someone your brand will also be shared.</p>
<p><strong>6.Develop a Customer Referral Program </strong><br />
This is a great way for you to get leads from your current customers. Tell them to tell their friends about your products and give them both a small reward. For example, 10% off for you and your friend.</p>
<p><strong>7.Online Contests</strong><br />
This is another great way to create a buzz around your brand and more importantly drive sales. The prize doesn’t need to be expensive but just something that people would want. Also don’t go too cheap!</p>
<p><strong>8.Email Marketing</strong><br />
This is actually a must no matter what business your in. Your email list is actually one of your biggest assets. With it you can update your customers with updates and new offers.</p>
<p><strong>9.Always A/B test</strong><br />
No matter what form of advertising you are employing, you need to a/b test or split test. For example if you have a landing page, you should create an alternative one so that you can see which one performs better. One will always do better than the other. Once you see which one is doing better delete the other one and replace it with a new one.</p>
<p><strong>10.Send newsletters</strong><br />
This is related to email marketing because you will be using email to send out your newsletter. Your newsletter is a short update you send out to your list at least once a week. In it you should have the latest news in your industry.</p>
<p><strong>11.Classified ads</strong><br />
This is something you have most probably done but it still needs to be said. Just make sure you post ads on places like Gumtree about your services. Add loads of pictures and describe it well!</p>
<p><strong>12.Get blogging and Comment on others’ blogs</strong><br />
Blogging is a great way to provide great content to your audience whilst getting organic search traffic from the search engines. Google ranks websites high in their search engine if the content is natural and engaging. You must have the right keywords in there if you want to be ranked highly. However, don’t pick keywords that are too competitive. Google’s keyword tool is an invaluable too to find out what kind of search volume a keyword is getting. You should also comment on related blogs because this will get you noticed. Post meaningful comments but don&#8217;t self promote!</p>
<p><strong>13.Upsell Straight Away</strong><br />
The best time to sell to someone is the just after they have bought something from you. These customers are ready to buy; they already have their credit card in their hand so grab the opportunity while you can. If you still don’t get the gist I will give you a classic example. McDonalds- “do you want fries with that”. Straight after you’ve ordered something they will try and sell more to you. So don’t underestimate the Power of upselling!</p>
<p><strong>14.Join forums</strong><br />
Joining in on forum discussions is a great way to pose your authority in your industry. When people see you as an authority they are more likely to do business with you.</p>
<p><strong>15.Create A Survey</strong><br />
If you already have a customer database you can survey them to find out what they want or aren’t happy with. With this new found information you can tweek your products and services to suit your customers.</p>
<p><strong>16.Employ scarcity offers</strong><br />
Having deadlines on offers is a great way to get people to buy your product or service. Psychologically, having a deadline makes people want to snap up your deals before its gone!</p>
<p><strong>17.Create a Fear of not Having your Product</strong><br />
This ties in with the scarcity method. If people think that your product or service will no longer be available it will create a sense of urgency when deciding to purchase.</p>
<p><strong>18.Say Thank You</strong><br />
When you’re leaving a supermarket or retail store what do you see as you are exiting. “Thank You for shopping with us”. Just saying thank you to your customers is a great way to make them feel appreciated. Like their business means something to you. More importantly this will make them want to shop with in the future.</p>
<p><strong>19.Exceed in Value</strong><br />
When your providing a service or selling a product always try and over deliver. Your customers will love you for it. And when your customers love you they wont think twice about doing business with you in the future even if you are slightly more expensive that your competitors.</p>
<p><strong>20.Be an Industry Expert</strong><br />
If you position yourself/business as an expert people will see you as an authority. When they see you as an authority you won’t have to do much to make them buy your products and services.</p>
<p><strong>21.Your Best Customers Are Your Existing Ones</strong><br />
Considering you have delivered good service, these customers already know and trust you, so selling to them won’t be too hard. Therefore, a good chunk of your marketing efforts should be focused on these customers.</p>
<p><strong>22.Always State Up-to-date With Your Competitors</strong><br />
No one starts a business without analysing the competition. So you shouldn’t stop analysing them once you are up and running. Business is an ever changing entity so understanding what your competition are doing is of extreme importance.</p>
<p>That&#8217;s all for now. I hope you enjoyed our 21 marketing tips for small businesses. If you employ these tips you are doing what a large percentage of businesses aren’t doing. As simple as they seem, people are just not implementing them into their marketing plan. Make sure you do!</p>
<h4>How we can help</h4>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/21-marketing-tips-small-businesses/">Best Marketing Tips for Small Businesses</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Using SEO for Online Presence</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/using-seo-online-presence/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=using-seo-online-presence</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 17 May 2016 14:00:07 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Articles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=3511</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>SEO which stands for Search Engine Optimisation are strategies you have to consider if you want to have an online presence and a higher search ranking. &#160; In order to get a higher ranking, you should optimise your business website to make it easier for search engines to understand the type of content you want&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/using-seo-online-presence/">Using SEO for Online Presence</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>SEO which stands for <a href="http://goo.gl/4MMHUd">Search Engine Optimisation</a> are strategies you have to consider if you want to have an online presence and a higher search ranking.<img loading="lazy" class="size-medium wp-image-61983 alignright" src="https://coretiummedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/social-3064515__340-300x200.webp" alt="social media" width="300" height="200" srcset="https://coretiummedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/social-3064515__340-300x200.webp 300w, https://coretiummedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/social-3064515__340.webp 510w" sizes="(max-width: 300px) 100vw, 300px" /></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>In order to get a higher ranking, you should optimise your business website to make it easier for search engines to understand the type of content you want to put across. This will make the search relevant and reliable to users who want your type of product/services.</p>
<p>If you have not featured SEO in your business then people won’t be able to find your services. You could buy advertisements online but it’s not as effective as search engine optimising.</p>
<ul>
<li>An easy way to get started with SEO is to create a sitemap which you will then submit to search engines such as Google &amp; Bing. It may cost some money if you work with a professional but it will definitely be beneficial for your business in the long run.</li>
<li>You can also merge PPC with SEO! <a href="http://goo.gl/fjMiAK">PPC</a> would be good to merge with SEO as most businesses are online now. Through paid search you can find out what keywords can be used when it comes to improving search results, you can filter your campaign targets based on location and demographics. By using PPC you can get an insight on where you are going wrong with your keywords.</li>
<li>You main target is to apply keywords that relate to your target audience and keywords and to discover terms that your target audience are using to find products/services like yours.</li>
<li>Another way you can increase search is by bidding on keywords with the highest ranking. By doing this you can increase your traffic depending on how much your competitor is spending on that keyword.</li>
<li>Make your campaign organic!</li>
</ul>
<p>For instance, you can offset bids with lower search terms by finding keywords with the lowest PPC. By utilising this, you can see wasted spend and discover new terms like mentioned earlier. Google Trends is a great tool for this.</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
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<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/using-seo-online-presence/">Using SEO for Online Presence</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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		<title>Reduce Adwords Spend With These 4 Powerful Tactics</title>
		<link>https://coretiummedia.com/reduce-adwords-spend/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=reduce-adwords-spend</link>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[admin]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 02 Mar 2015 15:31:00 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Articles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://coretiummedia.com/?p=1226</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Every business owner is looking for ways to make their budget stretch further. If you&#8217;re using, or thinking of using, Google Adwords to market your business, then you&#8217;ll want to implement these 4 tactics to reduce Adwords spend straight away. Less spend equals more money for clicks &#8211; and more customers through the door! 1.&#8230;</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/reduce-adwords-spend/">Reduce Adwords Spend With These 4 Powerful Tactics</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Every business owner is looking for ways to make their budget stretch further.</p>
<p>If you&#8217;re using, or thinking of using, Google Adwords to market your business, then you&#8217;ll want to implement these 4 tactics to reduce Adwords spend straight away.</p>
<p>Less spend equals more money for clicks &#8211; and more customers through the door!</p>
<h2>1. Analyse Your Cost Per Revenue</h2>
<p>Because Adwords is effectively one large auction house and the demand for <a href="http://www.adgooroo.com/resources/blog/adwords-cost-per-click-rises-26-between-2012-and-2014/" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">clicks on Google rises</a> continuously, your campaign spend will keep going up.</p>
<p>There are ways to reduce Adwords spend and at the same time maintain campaign performance – we&#8217;ll look at cost per click (CPC) and two options to reduce costs.</p>
<p>For example, a CPC of £1 with a conversion rate of 2% and a value of £250 will result in a cost per revenue (CPR) of 20%. This means that for every pound spent on Adwords leads you see a five pound return.</p>
<p>You could reduce Adwords spend with a CPC decrease. When improvements to the CPC campaign causes a drop to £0.90 this will result in a CPR of 18%. This creates the possibility of reducing the budget by 10% without affecting return.</p>
<p class="highlight">Tip: Choose <a href="http://www.wordstream.com/long-tail-keywords" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">long tail keywords</a>. They&#8217;re often inexpensive and highly targeted.</p>
<p>Alternatively, increase the Conversion Ratio and value. When the CPC remains at £1, because you&#8217;ve made considerable improvements to your website, the conversion ration increases to 2.2% meaning the conversion value rises to £275. The CPR also decreases to 18%. Again, this creates the option to reduce the budget by 10% without affecting return.</p>
<p class="highlight">Tip: Improve your <a href="https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/140351?hl=en-GB" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">Quality Score</a> by re-working your ads and paying extra attention to your landing pages.</p>
<h2>2. Lower Your Cost Per Click (CPC) To Decrease Your Spend</h2>
<p>Following on from step 1, when the Quality Score has gone up, you can safely lower CPCs without risking a decrease in traffic. However, if your Quality Score isn&#8217;t perfected, there are still possibilities for lowering your cost per click. Try:</p>
<ul>
<li>Lower the CPC of expensive keywords</li>
<li>Pause expensive keywords or reduce the budget and use the reduction on less expensive keywords</li>
<li>Use Exact Phrasing or Phrase Matching for expensive keywords and avoid Broad Matching – the former tend to be less expensive</li>
<li>Avoid bidding on expensive keywords: often you will find that with a little research, a different keyword with equal or slightly lower traffic costs less, but yield the same or better results</li>
</ul>
<h2>3. Reduce Adwords Spend By Avoiding Expensive And Irrelevant Actions</h2>
<p>If your campaigns run 24/7, you&#8217;re likely spending more than you need. Research when your target audience uses Google &#8211; weekdays, weekends, day time, evenings &#8211; and schedule your campaigns accordingly. This will reduce Adwords spend as clicks won&#8217;t occur at times when your target audience is online, searching for your solutions.</p>
<p>This is especially relevant for campaigns with larger budgets and higher spends per ad group. Campaigns to <a href="http://coretiummedia.com/boost-your-brand/" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">improve your brand awareness</a> can be run at times outside of the core activity time frame of your audience &#8211; as long as you keep the overall budget relatively small and the average spend down.</p>
<h2>4. Exclude Visitors And Devices To Reduce Adwords Spend</h2>
<p>Utilise negative keywords to prevent your ads being shown on search query results which have little or no direct value to your business. This will not only reduce Adwords spend, but also increase your click through rate.</p>
<p>You may also want to exclude visitors from irrelevant locations with geo-targeting. If your business operates exclusively in London, it makes sense to show your ads only in search query results from London.</p>
<p>If your web-infrastructure isn&#8217;t optimised for mobile devices and similar, exclude those devices. However, if your website isn&#8217;t mobile-friendly, you should seriously consider getting it fixed as more and more customers are using smart phones and tablets to access the internet. You wouldn&#8217;t want to lose out on those opportunities.</p>
<p>Excluding visitors and scheduling your campaigns has an immediate effect but, unsurprisingly, if you&#8217;re looking to reduce Adwords spend while safeguarding results, you&#8217;re in for a long-term game.</p>
<p>However, with a little perseverance and lots of attention to detail you can make your Adwords budget go a lot further.</p>
<p>Is your Google Adwords campaign running at peak performance?</p>
<p>If you need any help with your website whether it be content, building or WordPress please do <a href="https://coretiummedia.com/contact/">get in touch</a> with us on the form above. Have a great day <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/13.1.0/72x72/1f642.png" alt="🙂" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com/reduce-adwords-spend/">Reduce Adwords Spend With These 4 Powerful Tactics</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://coretiummedia.com">Coretium</a>.</p>
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